Message From The IPCCC 2015 Technical Program Chairs

It is our great pleasure to welcome you to Nanjing and to introduce the Proceedings of the 34th edition of the IEEE International Performance Computing and Communications Conference (IPCCC).

The conference provides a forum to exchange new ideas and results among researchers, developers and practitioners working in all aspects of performance evaluation of computer and communication systems. This year we received a record number of 298 submissions (up 50% from previous years) from 32 countries and regions. These are (in descending order of the number of registered authors from that country/region): P.R. China, USA, Korea, India, Canada, Germany, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Australia, Tunisia, France, Hong Kong, United Kingdom, New Zealand, Japan, Egypt, Brazil, Algeria, Russia, Switzerland, Israel, Finland, Portugal, Palestine, Saudi Arabia, Ecuador, Malaysia, Ireland, Vietnam, UAE, Cameroon, Indonesia, Bangladesh, Thailand.

The technical program committee accepted 81 submissions for oral presentation at the conference, representing an acceptance rate of 27%. Most of the submissions received three peer reviews from our technical program committee members and external reviewers. We were only able to accept the papers that were highly ranked and received broad support from the reviewers.

The final technical program included 20 technical sessions and one poster session. Additionally, the conference includes keynote addresses by two distinguished speakers, Professor Elisa Bertino and Professor Mauro Barni.

We are deeply indebted to all the members of the technical program committee for their hard work and their tremendous efforts of reviewing and discussing each paper. We would also like to thank the external reviewers for volunteering their time to review the paper. In addition, we are also grateful to the Honorary Chair Jian Lu, to the General Chairs of the conference, Prof. Guoliang Xue and Prof. Sheng Zhong for their leadership, to the Industrial Track Chair Ye Wu, to and to Financial Chair Nasr Ullah, Publications Chairs Liehuang Zhu and Tingting Chen, Publicity Chair Qian Wang, Poster Chair Yongbin Zhou, Web Chair Neil Nelson, and Registration Chair Jack Chen, as well as Local Arrangements Chairs Panlong Yang, Shaopeng Guan, and Dr. Kun Wang for their hard work in making IPCCC 2015 a successful event.

Last but not least, we would like to thank all the authors for presenting their work at the conference - the conference would not have been possible without their hard work and intellectual curiosity.

Kui Ren and Tommaso Melodia IPCCC 2015 Technical Program Chairs